• Home
  • Fresh Scoops
  • International artist Dua Lipa gears up for her online concert "Studio 2054" for a night of music, theater and dance.

Dua Lipa to stage theatrical online concert "Studio 2054"

International artist Dua Lipa gears up for her online concert "Studio 2054" for a night of music, theater and dance.

BY
Gary Ann Lastrilla

Instagram: @iamgaryann

FRESH SCOOPS

11/05/2020 05:44 PM
Dua Lipa to stage theatrical online concert "Studio 2054"
Screenshot from Entertainment Tonight YouTube Channel

International artist Dua Lipa gears up for her upcoming online concert titled Studio 2054, happening this November 27, 2020. 

Studio 2054 is described to be "a night of music, mayhem, performance, theatre, dance and much more."

Dua Lipa, who will be shooting live from a huge warehouse, will be joined not just by musicians and dancers, but also by aerialists and acrobats, plus some surprise celebrity guests. 


In her interview with Entertainment Tonight posted last November 1 on YouTube, Dua Lipa talked about this latest project. 

"It's not like the live show, it's more like a live music video. It's quite theatrical. It's something that I wouldn't be able to do on stage so I have this opportunity to kind of bring this to fans. It's kind of like my own TV show, almost like my dream TV show to just have people come down," she said in the video, mentioning that there will be a lot of performers and costume changes involved. 

Studio 2054 will stream via LIVENow in these regions at these times: 

Stream #1 – UK & Europe // 20.30pm London / 21.30pm Paris / 22.30 pm Moscow

Stream #2 – South America // 19.00pm Lima/ 20.00pm Manaus / 21.00pm Rio & Buenos Aires

Stream #3 – Central & North America // 18.00pm LA / 20.00pm MX / 21.00pm New York

Stream #4 – Asia Pacific // 16.00pm Bangkok & Jakarta / 17.00pm Manila / 18.00pm Seoul /

20.00pm Sydney / 22.00pm Auckland.

Tickets are available through dualipa.com/studio2054, LIVENow and Ticketmaster.

An English singer and songwriter, Dua Lipa is behind the hits "New Rules," "IDGAF," "Don't Start Now," and "Electricity," among others.