• Home
  • Fresh Scoops
  • ‘A Soldier’s Heart’ cast, Sofia Andres visit Batangas to distribute relief goods

‘A Soldier’s Heart’ cast, Sofia Andres visit Batangas to distribute relief goods

Local celebrities continue to give out aid to the tens of thousands who were displaced to evacuation centers due to the Taal Volcano eruption.

BY PUSH TEAM

FRESH SCOOPS

1/20/2020 9:06 AM
‘A Soldier’s Heart’ cast, Sofia Andres visit Batangas to distribute relief goods


Photo credit: @iamsofiaandres on Instagram

Local celebrities continue to give out aid to the tens of thousands who were displaced to evacuation centers due to the Taal Volcano eruption. 

Fresh from taping, the cast of the upcoming primetime series "A Soldier's Heart" visited Batangas to distribute relief goods to evacuees in Bauan Technical High School and to feed the affected families in the municipality of Balete, in coordination with the Philippine Youth-KASAMA Foundation.

Actors Gerald Anderson, Carlo Aquino, and Yves Flores, who led the distribution, also had a quick chat with the local government officials of Batangas regarding the current state of the city.

Meanwhile, Sofia Andres and her family also organized relief operations for those affected by the unfolding tumult at Taal Volcano. In an Instagram post, the "Open" actress credited her fellow stars Julia Barretto and Issa Pressman for contributing to the cause.

“Taos puso ko pong pinapasalamatan ang lahat ng tumulong saamin mag ayos ng mga kailangan para saating mga kababayan sa Lipa Batangas. Ginagawa po namin to ng may kasamang pagmamahal at malasakit para saaming kapwa. Hindi po ito mabubuo kung hindi dahil sa mga taong nagbigay tulong. Isa po itong malaking biyaya para sa ating mga kababayan. Marami po tayong mga napasayang mga biktima ng pag sabog ng Taal,” wrote Sofia, who announced that she will return to the city on January 25 to continue the relief operations. 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#BangonBatangas

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#BangonBatangas

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#BangonBatangas

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#BangonBatangas

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#BangonBatangas

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Maraming salamat sa inyo! 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼 Kayo ay merong mabuting kalooban. ❤️ Donors and Volunteers Sofia Andres @iamsofiaandres Daniel Miranda and Lhuillier Family @danielmirandaa_ Angelique Lhuillier @angeliquelhuillier Lara Andres @thelaraandres Ian Andres @thestevecaptainrogers Carmen Lhuillier @carmenteveslhui Kerwin King @kerwinking & Eric Chua @chuaeric Ashley @ashlims Andrei King @king.dreii Yana Alejo @alejodayanara Bing @brentab10 and Majo Bautista @majo_abautista Raymond Ronquillo @raymond_r33 Malou Santos Julia Barretto @juliabarretto Ella Pangilinan @ellapangilinanx Issa Pressman @issapressman Kate Katigbak @katekatigbak Kayla Feraren @kaylaferaren Katherine Tan @keytherine KJM Cosmetics @kjmcosmetics Luxe Organix @luxeorganixph Linen By RU @linenbyru Laurent Benig @laurentjoy_ of Laurent Cosmetics @Laurent Cosmetics Benj Receno Noel Olan @olan_noel Luis Gono @gonoluis Nica Cruz @cruzican Milka R @hellomilka Denise Ochoa @deniseochoa Effie Inigo @effieinigo Kokoy De Santos @kkydsnts Erika Martires @erikaamartiress Ralph Pascua @pascuaralph Marie Padilla Carol Sarreal @carolsarreal Esther Pertinez @@estherrrrrifiv Angelo Gigante @andiamgelobee Gem Dela Cruz @delacruzgem23__ Shein Garcia and Friends @yosheingarcia RC Ayo @iamrcayo Justine Natividad @jusnatividad Richard O’leary @chardoleary Adolfo Alvarez @ar.adolfalvarez Keiko Nakajima @keikonakajima Michelle Beliso @belisomich Sarah Funtilar @SoSamSexy Jerly Sy Jonathann Maquiran @uikham03 Yuri Quia @yuriphils24apparel Jer Guitierez @mrsjergutierrez Lady Ann Bernal (Ate Dhee) Jhunalynn Lavilla @jolensl @sea1land2sky3 Justine Valina @itsmemarshmarlo Jaime Ponio @jayponio Ginell Tagsa @theginelltagsa Jhunalynn Salve Lavilla Lipa Donors And Volunteers Joyce Sangalang @sangalangjoyce Carlo Icaro with Ginoong Barako @kingicaro Charles Sierva @charlesierva Jamaica Morpi @maaicss Jean Claudine Manalo Family Ruben Cabrera Manalo Brothers Susan Balita Resyl Alejandre Vehicle Donors Coach Abby Espinas and Jong Espinas of JJE Tours @jeanjeanespinas Sta. Lucia Realty and Development Inc Coordinator Job Balita Jun Vinas Dante De Guzman Omar Cabrera Photo by @Jairuspatrickritual

A post shared by SOFIA (@iamsofiaandres) on

 

Earlier this week, Philippine authorities have urged a “total evacuation” of nearly a million people near the capital Manila, as Taal Volcano belched an ash cloud about 14 kilometers high over the weekend, pushing the alert level to four and prompting warnings of a possible “explosive eruption”.