• Home
  • Fresh Scoops
  • Pops Fernandez to represent the Philippines as judge in CBS show

Pops Fernandez to represent the Philippines as judge in CBS show

Singer Pops Fernandez is one of the 50 global experts to take a seat in CBS’ new talent show, The World’s Best, together with no less than Hollywood A-listers Drew Barrymore, Faith Hill, and RuPaul Charles.

BY PAULEA BENOZA

Twitter: @pauleaaa

FRESH SCOOPS

1/25/2019 3:11 PM
Pops Fernandez to represent the Philippines as judge in CBS show


Photo credit: @studiofixbyalexcarbonell on IG

Singer Pops Fernandez is the country’s representative in the 50 global experts to take a front seat in CBS’ new talent show The World’s Best.

To be presented by award-winning host James Corden, the so-called ‘Wall of the World’ judges will be joined by a main panel consisting of Hollywood A-listers Drew Barrymore, Faith Hill, and RuPaul Charles.

A teaser from the show’s official Instagram account revealed that the Tawag ng Tanghalan Boys, comprised of Keifer Sanchez, Mackie Empuerto, and Francis Concepcion, will compete in the show as well, following their international exposure in Little Big Shots across America, UK, and Australia in 2018.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

“The World’s Best” #WalloftheWorld is made up of renowned experts from around the world! 🌎 Follow them ⬇️ ⠀⠀ * Anderson "The Spider" Silva @spiderandersonsilva * Keshia Chante @keshiachante * Ariadna Gutierrez @gutierrezary * Rikishi @rikishi * Kate Henshaw @k8henshaw * Chantal Janzen @chantaljanzen.official * Aryana Sayeed @aryanasayeedofficial * Patricia Manterola @patriciamanterola * Pops Fernandez @popsfernandezofficial * Carlos Latre @carloslatre * Nazan Eckes @eckes.nazan * Jorge Gonzalez @jorgechicaswalk * Lira @miss_lira * Paulina Aguirre @paulinaaguirremusic * Angela Groothuizen @angelagroothuizen * Hok @Hok * Ida Nowakowska @idavictoria * Yemi A.D. @yemialchemist * Cecilie Lassen @cecilielassen * Petra Sprecher @petrasprecher * Chinzo Machida @chinzomachida * Arthur Gourounlian @gourounlian * Slongs Dievanongs @dievanongs * Sisco Gomez @siscogomez * Dennis Jauch @dennisjauch * Thai Nguyen Atelier @thainguyenatelier * Nakul Dev Mahajan @nakuldevmahajan * Essaï Altounian @essai.altounian * Kathy Wu @kathywuhoo * Galena Velikova @galenavelikova * Del Mak @delmak * Tats Nkonzo @tatsnkonzo * Zora DeHorter @zoradehortercasting * Ross King @therossking * Aaron Cash @aaroncash * Gia Noortas @gia_noortas * Lugo @lugomusic * Margareta Svensson Riggs @margaretasvenssonriggs * Cristian Faxola @cristianfaxola * Kobi Rozenfeld @kobirozenfeld * Caroline Morahan @carolinemorahan * Nathalie Yves Gaulthier @iamnathalieyvesgaulthier * Shado @shadotwala * Stuart MacLeod @stuart.macleod * Zoe Tyler @real_zoetyler * Alberto Belli @abelli * Dave Eringa @daveeringa * Stu Golfman @stugolfman * Mak Deguchi @makdeguchi

A post shared by Wall of the World (@walloftheworldsbest) on

The World’s Best is set to premiere on CBS on February 3 right after the Super Bowl LIII.