New MMFF ExeCom members named

New MMFF ExeCom members named-Jeff  Fernando
Jeff Fernando

Twitter: @showbizjeff


07/12/2017 09:56 AM
New MMFF ExeCom members named
Photo credit to owners

Kasabay ng mainit na kontrobersya at usapin ng magkakasunod na pagre-resign ng Metro Manila Film Festival Executive Committee (ExeCom), naglabas ngayon ng mga bagong members ng ExeComm ang MMFF mula kay Noel Ferrer, Festival Spokesperson and ExeComm Member.

Tinanggap na ni MMFF Executive Committee Chair Tim Orbos ang recent resignation ni Ed Lejano mula sa MMFF ExeCom at nagbigay pahayag:

"Like Roland Tolentino who was a member of the committee, I accept Ed Lejano's resignation with the hope that they both would continuously respect the rules, processes and timelines they themselves crafted and agreed to adhere to," sabi ni Orbos.

Inanunsiyo na rin ang tatlong new members ng MMFF ExeCom na may trabaho na mag-implement at mag-oversee ng proper conduct sa annual festival. Sila ay sina:

1. Maryo J. delos Reyes - Multi-awarded Director; and Executive Director - ToFarm Film Festival

2. Vice Mayor Joy Belmonte-Alimurung - Head, QC Film Development Council in charge of QCinema International Film Festival and member of the Selection Committee of last year's MMFF

3. Arnel Ignacio - Actor, Assistant Vice President Community Relations and Services, PAGCOR

"Remaining slot/s in the EXECOM are kept open for other representatives of the independent cinema after a meeting with them and MMDA officials."

"May this clear the air for constructive and productive work for the members of the MMFF ExeCom and assure the public that we are reaching out to all the sectors and serving to the best interest of our film industry," ayon pa kay Ferrer.