Ebe Dancel and Alden Richards win big at 29th Awit Awards

Ebe Dancel brought home a total of four awards including Song of the Year.


Twitter: @MissHappyWriter


12/9/2016 12:54 AM
Ebe Dancel and Alden Richards win big at 29th Awit Awards

120816-AwitAwards1_PUSHMAIN3.jpgSolo performer Ebe Dancel took home four awards at the 29th Awit Awards held at the Music Museum on December 7.

Ebe’s song “Bawat Daan” earned the Best Inspirational Recording and the Song of the Year awards. While his song “Kasayaw” brought home the Best World Music Recording trophy and “Ang Probinsyano” took home the Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play award, which he shared with rapper Gloc-9.

Additionally, Mark Villar took home the Best Engineered Recording for Ebe’s song “Bawat Daan.”

“Let this be a reminder for Filipino musicians to continue writing original music,” said Ebe.

He continued, “Ako’y umuuwi po sa Los Baños at uuwi akong masayang masaya ngayong gabi. Lahat ng napanalunan ko ngayong gabi ay pupunta sa kwarto ng Nanay at Tatay ko dahil sila ang aking mga anghel.”

Alden Richards also bagged all the awards he was nominated for, namely: Most Downloaded Song for 2015, Most Downloaded Artist for 2015 and Best Selling Album of the Year for his album “Wish I May.”

Below is the official list of the 29th Awit Awards winners:

Best Christmas Recording: “Apat na Buwang Pasko”

Best Inspirational Recording: Ebe Dancel's “Bawat Daan”

Best Vocal Arrangement: Moy Ortiz’s for “Waters of March”

Best Musical Arrangement: Jesser Sison & Conscious and the Goodness for “Pero”

Best Performance by a Child: Julia Concio for “Believing in Magic”

Best Album Package: Greetings from Callalily

Best Engineered Recording: Mark Villar for “Bawat Daan”

Best World Music Recording: Ebe Dancel for “Kasayaw”

Best Novelty Recording: Jungee Marcelo's “Siopao na Pag-ibig”

Best Dance Recording: Yassi Pressman's “Lala”

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play: Ebe Dancel and Gloc-9's “Ang Probinsyano”

Best Jazz Recording: Conscious & The Goodness’ “Pero”

Best Instrumental Performance: “The Sound of Life”

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artist: Gravity’s “Imposible” 

Best Performance by a New Maale Recording Artist: Daryl Ong’s “Mabuti Pa”

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist: Kris Angelica’s “Sabi Sabi”

Best Ballad Recording: Aiza Seguerra’s “Araw Gabi”

Best Pop Recording: Marion Aunor’s “Free Fall Into Love”

Best R&B Recording: Tippy Dos Santos’ “Parang Wala Lang”

Best Rock/Alternative Recording: Bamboo’s “Firepower”

Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist: Harana’s “LDR”

Best Collaboration: Thyro Alfaro, Yumi Lacasamana and Jeric Medina’s “Triangulo”

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist: Tippy Dos Santos for “Parang Wala Lang”

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist: Thor’s “Paano Ko Sasabihin”

Most Downloaded Song for 2015: Alden Richards for “Wish I May”

Most Downloaded Artist for 2015: Alden Richards

Best Selling Album of the Year: Alden Richards for “Wish I May”

Music Video of the Year:  Nicole Asensio for “Walang Anuman”

Album of the Year: Sarah Geronimo for “The Great Unknown”

Song of the Year: Ebe Dancel for “Bawat Daan”

Dangal ng Musikang Pilipino Special Award: The Boyfriends

Special international awards: 4th Impact