• Home
  • Fresh Scoops
  • ABS-CBN’s top love teams KathNiel, LizQuen, JaDine, and KimXi are nominated at the RAWR Awards.

Will Kapamilya stars dominate the first RAWR Awards?

ABS-CBN’s top love teams KathNiel, LizQuen, JaDine, and KimXi are nominated at the RAWR Awards.

Will Kapamilya stars dominate the first RAWR Awards?-Maureen Marie Belmonte
Maureen Marie Belmonte

Twitter: @MissHappyWriter


12/08/2015 10:04 AM
Will Kapamilya stars dominate the first RAWR Awards?
120815-rawr_main.jpgLove teams Kathryn Benardo and Daniel Padilla, Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil, and Nadine Lustre and James Reid are among the many tandems who are nominated in several categories in the first ever RAWR Awards.

These tandems as well as that of Kim Chiu and Xian Lim’s and Vice Ganda and Karylle’s are nominated under the Trending Love Team of the Year category.

Daniel, James, Enrique, Vice, and Piolo Pascual are nominated under the Male Celebrity of the Year category while Liza, Kathryn, Anne Curtis, Maja Salvador and Ella Cruz are nominated under the Female Celebrity of the Year category.

Meanwhile, Darren Espanto, Sarah Geronimo, Toni Gonzaga and other stars are nominated in other categories. Other Kapamilya shows and programs are also nominated on RAWR awards such as DZMM, ASAP, It’s Showtime and radio station MOR 101.9.

Here are the complete list of nominees at the RAWR Awards.

Trending Love Team of the Year
• KathNiel
• AlDub
• JaDine
• LizQuen
• KimXi
• GabRu
• ViceRylle

Celebrity of the Year (Male) 
• Daniel Padilla
• James Reid
• Alden Richards
• Piolo Pascual
• Enrique Gil
• Dennis Trillo
• Vice Ganda

Celebrity of the Year (Female)
• Marian Rivera
• Liza Soberano
• Kathryn Bernardo
• Glaiza de Castro
• Maja Salvador
• Ella Cruz
• Anne Curtis

(Newcomer) Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Male) 
• Mark Neumann
• Inigo Pascual
• Marco Masa
• Joshua Garcia
• Gerald Napoles
• Bailey May
• Ryan Rems

(Newcomer) Breakthrough Artist of the Year (Female)
• Gabbi Garcia
• Maine Mendoza
• Ylona Garcia
• Ria Atayde
• Loisa Andalio
• Maris Racal
• Xia Vigor

Performer/Artist of the Year (Male)
• Abra
• Gloc-9
• Harana
• Daniel Padilla
• Darren Espanto
• Jason Dy
• JK Labajo

Performer/Artist of the Year  (Female)
• KZ Tandingan
• Lyca Gairanod
• Maja Salvador
• Glaiza de Castro
• Julie Anne San Jose
• Sarah Geronimo
• Kim Chiu


Movie of the Year
• Ex With Benefits
• English Only Please
• The Breakup Playlist
• The Love Affair
• Just The Way You Are
• Crazy Beautiful You
• Heneral Luna

TV Show of the Year
• Eat Bulaga
• Pangako Sa ‘Yo
• On the Wings of Love
• Forevermore
• ASAP 20
• Sunday PinaSaya
• It’s Showtime

Advocacy Pusher of the Year
• Dingdong Dantes
• KC Concepcion
• Anne Curtis
• Alden Richards
• Angel Locsin
• Piolo Pascual
• Heart Evangelista

Official List of Nominees


Fan Club of the Year
• AlDub Nation
• KathNiel KaDreamers
• LizQuen
• KimXi
• JaDine
• DongYan
• RasTro Rebels


Viral Video of the Year
• Maja Salvador and Enrique Gil “Twerk It Like Miley”
• Ella Cruz “Twerk it Like Miley”
• AlDub Kalyeserye
• Kakai Bautista “Flashlight”
• Darren Espanto “Chandelier”
• Pabebe Girls
• Pastillas Girl

Fashionable Celeb of the Year
• Yassi Pressman
• Anne Curtis
• Enrique Gil
• Vhong Navarro
• Julia Barretto
• Sarah Lahbati
• James Reid

Online Influencer of the Year
• Kimpoy Feliciano
• Vice Ganda
• Senyora Santibanez
• Top Gear
• Joey de Leon
• Julie Anne San Jose
• Miriam Lines

Character of the Year
• Claudia Buenavista
• Amor Powers
• Anges
• Yaya Dub
• Madam Bertud
• Lola Nidora
• Pastillas Girl

Presenter/Host of the Year
• Billy Crawford
• Luis Manzano
• Dingdong Dantes
• Robi Domingo
• Toni Gonzaga
• Ai-Ai delas Alas
• Kris Aquino

QOTY (Quote of the Year)
• “Sa tamang panahon...” – Lola Nidora
• “Sa takdang panahon...” -  Kuya (PBB)
• “Proud to be me...” – Madam Bertud
• “Ang love, parang bayad sa jeep. Minsan, hindi nasusuklian.” – Miriam Santiago
• “Ako na! Ako na! Ako na lang mag-isa...” – Tere Madlang-sakay
• “Matitikman ninyo ang batas ng isang api.” – Amor Powers
• “Rock and roll to the world” – Ryan Rems


Favorite TV Station
• TV5
• GMA Network
• CNN Philippines
• GMA News TV
• ABS-CBN Sports + Action
• Net 25

Favorite Radio Station (FM)
• Love (90.7)
• Yes FM (101.1)
• MOR (101.9)
• Monster Radio (93.1)
• Pinas FM (95.5)
• Magic (89.9)
• Radyo Singko (92.3)
• Barangay LS (97.1)

Favorite Radio Station (AM)
• DZMM Radyo Patrol
• Bombo Radyo
• DZBB Super Radio
• DZXL RMN 558
• DZRB Radyo ng Bayan
• DWIZ Todong Lakas
• Veritas 846 Radyo Totoo

RAWR Awards, which stands for Remarkable, Admirable and Well-Known R-tists is organized by entertainment blog LionHeartTV and The Dailypedia For more information on the RAWR Awards, visit https://rawrawards.lionheartv.net/